Monday, December 11, 2017

Barney Fife

Don Knotts' classic character from the ANDY GRIFFITH SHOW. Lawbreakers beware!

Monday, December 4, 2017

National Cookie Day

Because that's what Dec. 4th is for some reason.

Sunday, December 3, 2017

Cold Prank

It's time for holiday cheer! Or whatever.

Friday, December 1, 2017

Clodzilla.

The heck with it.

Monday, November 20, 2017

Senator Mitch McConnell

For some strange reason I decided to take a stab at drawing Senator Mitch McConnell on my Wacom tablet.I know most usually say he resembles a turtle, but to me he seems more like the dried-up old farmer in the painting AMERICAN GOTHIC.

Friday, November 17, 2017

That Old Adage

The Swedish Chef, Gonger from the "Monster Foodie" segments from SESAME STREET, and Angelo from the (very) short lived series IN THE KITCHEN WITH KAT KORA.


Sesame Street 48

Sesame Street began its 48th season.

Dr. Boober

And what two would make a better fit, either way?

Fishing

Obvious joke.

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Happy Hallogreen!

You'd understand if you trick-or-treated in a swamp.

Friday, October 27, 2017

Walking the Dog

When you and your pet need the exercise.

Sunday, October 22, 2017

Prairie Dogged

SOMETHING to get into this month, anyway...

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Kermit Goes Michigan

You didn't think I meant geographically, did you?

Tuesday, September 26, 2017

Pennygrouch

Not that I've seen Stephen King's IT, but....

Sunday, September 24, 2017

Happy 81st, Jim Henson

Today would have been Jim Henson's 81st birthday. This image is based on Jim's non-muppet short film TIME PIECE, during which he paints a live elephant pink.

Friday, September 22, 2017

Thursday, September 21, 2017

It's Autumn

And you know what that means...

Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Fitness Gear

An idea I just had to get off my chest.

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Flavor of the Month

It's the end of Summer....

Thursday, August 31, 2017

GLANK

A recent commission I did for PAUL RUDOLPH, two-time Emmy winner for his music and sound work on SESAME STREET. Paul also has his own percussionist band called GLANK, which makes unique music with found objects. These shirts will be on sale at DRAGON CON in Atlanta, Ga. this weekend, or you can buy by contacting Paul via
www.glankglankglank.com.



Monday, August 28, 2017

It's Clobberink Time

It's Jack Kirby's 100th Birthday around the time of this post, and he briefly animated for Max Fleischer on Popeye so....why not combine two of the most famous clobberers? (I'm sure a number of Kirby Fans are screaming "BLASPHEMY" at me for this..)



Saturday, August 19, 2017

Popeye In Navy Whites.

That Famous style.

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Bert Goes To The Doctor

Amazed he hasn't had a stroke after putting up with all of Ernie's pranks by now.

Sunday, July 30, 2017

Rest In Peace, June Foray

Classic cartoon voice actress JUNE FORAY passed away this past week at the grand old age of 99. Ms. Foray was probably best known for as the voices of ROCKY the flying squirrel and Pottsylvanian agent NATASHA FATALE on the BULLWINKLE SHOW as well as many others.

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Biff Philosophy

I don't understand this one. But if I did, it wouldn't be philosophy.

Sunday, July 23, 2017

The Jim Henson Exhibition Gallery Review

The Jim Henson Exhibition, a PERMANENT gallery of Jim Henson art, films. props, and of course puppets from all aspects of his career, has opened at the Museum of the Moving Image at New York City. I was down there for the Kickstarter reception day and I found it just no less than amazing. If you ever travel to NYC , this is a must-see. 


Monday, July 10, 2017

Good Luck Steve Whitmire

It was announced today that Steve Whitmire, who performed Kermit the Frog since Jim Henson passed away, has left the Muppets. Reasons why are unknown at this time. Steve did a fantastic job with his own characters like Rizzo and Wembley, as well as brilliantly carry on iconic ones like Jim Henson's Kermit and Richard Hunt's Beaker. The best to him on his future endeavors. You will be missed, Steve.


Thursday, June 29, 2017

Uncle WHOoge

Given that David Tenant will be voicing Scrooge McDuck in the upcoming DUCKTALES revival...

Monday, June 26, 2017

Herry Potter

Face it, this joke would have to come around eventually...

Father's Day Tie

Posted this on FACEBOOK on Father's day.

Tuesday, June 6, 2017

Janice's Uvula

Based on a recent TOUGHPIGS article about the dangly thing the hangs down inside Janice's throat. It's gotten much more noticeable in recent years.

Thursday, May 25, 2017

Salem News: Anthony Salvo RIP

Iconic former Mayor of the City of Salem Anthony Salvo passed away this past Monday. My cartoon from the 05/25/2017 SALEM NEWS.

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Remembering Jim : 2017

Today marks the twenty-seventh anniversary of Jim Henson's passing.

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Technicalities

Based on the comic strip THE WIZARD OF ID by Parker and Hart.

Monday, May 8, 2017

Your Choice

Makes no difference, either way.

Thursday, May 4, 2017

Star Wars Day

May the Fourth be with you. Sheesh.

Friday, April 28, 2017

The Beginning Of A Classic

Everything has to start somewhere.

Monday, April 17, 2017

Salem News: Food Trucks



The City of Salem is considering letting food trucks make rounds thru the downtown area. My cartoon from the 04/17/2017 SALEM NEWS.

Saturday, April 8, 2017

Pole Dancers

As exotic as it gets around here.

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

Squirrel Girl

Squirrel Girl gets a fan.

Saturday, April 1, 2017

No News - APRIL FOOL'S!!

The TOUGHPIGS Muppet fanzine did its annual April Fool's day special edition with a number of funny "articles" with a "no news" theme. My contribution, as usual, was new artwork, specially the piece below which was used on the logo. The second image below was my original concept for the FIRST piece! You can read the entire set at www.toughpigs.com


Friday, March 24, 2017

Thursday, March 16, 2017

Friday, March 10, 2017

Mr. Caffeine

Commission from puppeteer Buddy Estey, who produces his own puppet-hosted web series called MR. CAFFEINE. The coffee-hyper host of the series is pictured below.

Thursday, March 2, 2017

Salem News: Cosplay

Salem has been trying to establish itself as a cosplay community, holding panel seminars and even hosting a grand party at the Hawthorne Hotel this past weekend. Published in the 03/02/SALEM NEWS (This was drawn before the event took place, but not published until now)

Monday, February 27, 2017

John Cleese

That tall guy from MONTY PYTHON'S FLYING CIRCUS and FAWLTY TOWERS.