Thursday, June 29, 2017

Uncle WHOoge

Given that David Tenant will be voicing Scrooge McDuck in the upcoming DUCKTALES revival...

Monday, June 26, 2017

Herry Potter

Face it, this joke would have to come around eventually...

Father's Day Tie

Posted this on FACEBOOK on Father's day.

Tuesday, June 6, 2017

Janice's Uvula

Based on a recent TOUGHPIGS article about the dangly thing the hangs down inside Janice's throat. It's gotten much more noticeable in recent years.

Thursday, May 25, 2017

Salem News: Anthony Salvo RIP

Iconic former Mayor of the City of Salem Anthony Salvo passed away this past Monday. My cartoon from the 05/25/2017 SALEM NEWS.

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Remembering Jim : 2017

Today marks the twenty-seventh anniversary of Jim Henson's passing.

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Technicalities

Based on the comic strip THE WIZARD OF ID by Parker and Hart.

Monday, May 8, 2017

Your Choice

Makes no difference, either way.

Thursday, May 4, 2017

Star Wars Day

May the Fourth be with you. Sheesh.

Friday, April 28, 2017

The Beginning Of A Classic

Everything has to start somewhere.

Monday, April 17, 2017

Salem News: Food Trucks



The City of Salem is considering letting food trucks make rounds thru the downtown area. My cartoon from the 04/17/2017 SALEM NEWS.

Saturday, April 8, 2017

Pole Dancers

As exotic as it gets around here.

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

Squirrel Girl

Squirrel Girl gets a fan.

Saturday, April 1, 2017

No News - APRIL FOOL'S!!

The TOUGHPIGS Muppet fanzine did its annual April Fool's day special edition with a number of funny "articles" with a "no news" theme. My contribution, as usual, was new artwork, specially the piece below which was used on the logo. The second image below was my original concept for the FIRST piece! You can read the entire set at www.toughpigs.com


Friday, March 24, 2017

Thursday, March 16, 2017

Friday, March 10, 2017

Mr. Caffeine

Commission from puppeteer Buddy Estey, who produces his own puppet-hosted web series called MR. CAFFEINE. The coffee-hyper host of the series is pictured below.

Thursday, March 2, 2017

Salem News: Cosplay

Salem has been trying to establish itself as a cosplay community, holding panel seminars and even hosting a grand party at the Hawthorne Hotel this past weekend. Published in the 03/02/SALEM NEWS (This was drawn before the event took place, but not published until now)

Monday, February 27, 2017

John Cleese

That tall guy from MONTY PYTHON'S FLYING CIRCUS and FAWLTY TOWERS.

Monday, February 20, 2017

Thursday, February 16, 2017

Salem News: Settlement

The Essex Regional Retirement System,that manages pensions for Many North Shore retirees, participated in an anti-trust lawsuit against several of the country's major banks for fixing the financial markets. Once the courts ruled, many of the plaintiffs got at least $1 million, and a few got $10 million. Essex Regional's share? (My cartoon from the 02/16/2017 SALEM NEWS)


Tuesday, February 7, 2017

Salem News: Pats 2017 Super Bowl Victory

I can't say I was ever a big sports fan, but I think even I can be entitled to a bit of local pride, and besides the current political climate made this idea the perfect hook for the drawing. My cartoon as it appeared in the 02/07/2017 SALEM NEWS.

Monday, February 6, 2017

Saturday, February 4, 2017

Mister Rogers Has A Beautiful Day

A meet-up that could only happen here. I hope the caricature is somewhat recognizable. I did a number of practice sketches and this is the closest I could get..All the others came out looking like Mitt Romney.

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Zippy? Nein! Yet, Nien!

Saw a behind-the scenes pic from the upcoming STAR WARS: THE LAST JEDI which had X-wing pilot NIEN NUMB (performed by Mike Quinn) without any headgear on. Came up with this silly sketch.

What's Up, Sprock?

Warner Brothers/Fraggle Rock mash-up. Way too easy, I'm sure.

Friday, January 27, 2017

Popeye Punches Hitler

Inspired in part by a current viral video. I don't condone violence, but that doesn't mean I don't believe that most people who support stupid /bigoted causes don't deserve a punch in the mouth (at the very LEAST) Thank god we have our cartoon characters to allow us to let off steam without harming anyone.


Salem News: Salem Witch Trials Revisited

As they say, the more things change, the more they stay the same, especially given the current political climate...The beginnings of the Inquisition, the Holocaust,..and on a more local level....(my cartoon from the 01/27/2017 SALEM NEWS)


Tuesday, January 24, 2017

Saturday, January 21, 2017

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Salem News: Wages Hike

State-mandated wage increases take place. Some mandated by the mandators. My cartoon from the 01/17/2017 SALEM NEWS.

Monday, January 16, 2017

Thorky

Follow-up to my previous post. (also known as "overkill")

Saturday, January 14, 2017

Thursday, January 12, 2017

Wednesday, January 11, 2017

The Next Gorg-In-Chief

Mixing Fraggles and politics.

Dental Ben

If you can 'bear' the pain....

Wednesday, January 4, 2017

Tuesday, January 3, 2017

Wondrous Women

One IS a wonder. The other MAKES you wonder.